Welcome to Trenton Indian Service Area

Trenton Indian Service Area

Our service area consists of three North Dakota counties, Williams, Divide and  McKenzie and three Montana counties, Richland, Roosevelt and Sheridan. : We offer direct services to all Native American people in the service area. We do not deny services for any Native American that presents to the clinic with verification of enrollment to a federally recognized tribe. We currently provide Purchased and Referred Care for only Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa’s residing in the service area.


COVID -19 Testing Opportunity

The Trenton Community Health Clinic and Trenton Indian Service Area will sponsor a Drive Through Testing Event on Saturday, August 1, 2020 from 9:30 a.m to 3:00 p.m. in the Trenton Indian Service Area Parking Lot.

This testing event is focusing on families, so children will be tested if accompanied by their parents. Others are welcome to be tested as well.

Please watch for the signs and drive cautiously as you enter the testing line.

Pre-Registering is encouraged. You can go to: https://testreg.nd.gov

Additional Drive Thru testing will take place on Wednesday, August 5th starting at 9:00 a.m in the Trenton Public School Parking Lot. Limited tests available.

Please call 774-0461 if you have any questions.


Remember to fill out your census form!  If you are a TISA client, we can HELP you fill out the form or online. Please call 701-572-8316 to make an appointment with Heather or TJ.   Future TISA funding depends on you!



Trenton Indian Service Area is recognized as a Governed Nation under Census.

This means if you or any member in the household believe to descend from or, are an enrolled member of a Native American tribe and live in the Service Area you would put down T.I.S.A or, Trenton Indian Service Area in BOX #7  on the Census questionnaire.

Government programs rely on census information to direct resources. Being counted helps ensure funding is disbursed to specific communities and programs in need.

        visit 2020census.gov today.


Do to COVID-19 please call ahead and make appointments with TISA Departments prior to arrival. 

You can call  TISA at 701.572.8316 if you need help obtaining a specific Departments phone numbers. 

 Trenton Community Clinic page can be found on top or you can call them at 701.774.0416

For more information visit COVID-19 visit